About Healing

Healing With Crystals & Chakra Energies
By:Christopher Carol

Healing with crystals and chakra energies requires the user to understand and believe in spiritual energy derived from the crystals, which correspond to energy centers on the body called chakras. That crystals and chakras promote healing has not been scientifically proven, just as healing through faith or religious belief has not been scientifically proven.

Understanding the Chakras
For the purpose of this article the term "spiritualist" will be used to denote those who believe in the healing power of crystals and chakras. Spiritualists believe that every body has its own "etheric body," which contains chakras, or areas where certain energies are located. Readers should understand that the etheric body contains seven chakras.

The seven chakras begin at your feet and move up to the top of your head. The first chakra is located from the feet up to the base of the spine. The second chakra is located in the pelvic region. The third chakra is located in the abdomen, and the fourth is located in the heart. The fifth chakra is located in the ears, nose, and throat. The sixth and seventh chakras are located in the brow and the crown of the head, respectively.

In order to heal properly, a spiritualist must choose crystals that correspond to the chakras. Different ailments are associated with imperfections in the different chakras. Placing the proper crystals on or near these areas is said to promote the healing of the chakra, which in turn promotes the healing of the physical body.

Choosing the Proper Crystal
The purpose of the crystal is to provide an outlet by which the ailment is drawn out. Think of the crystal as if it were a sponge: when it is placed on the area that is bothering you, imagine that the crystal is drawing the ailment out as a sponge would draw water away from a wet spot.

In order to heal properly, you must choose the proper crystal. Crystals come in different colors and the different colors correspond to those of the chakras. Each of the seven chakras has a color or a set of colors associated with it. Spiritualists believe that a crystal that is the same color as the chakra will promote healing when placed on the chakra's area of the physical body.

Choose a crystal that corresponds with the ailing chakra. The first chakra's colors are black, brown, or red; the second's is red-orange; the third's is yellow; the fourth's is pink or green; the fifth's is blue; the sixth's is dark blue or purple; the seventh is white.

Knowing which color corresponds to what chakra, and on what area of the body the chakra is located, allows the spiritualist to place the proper crystal on that area of the body. Once the crystal is so located, the spiritualist imagines that the crystal is drawing out the ailment.